Here We Go Again!

The last Whole30 I did, I lasted 15 days. Once Mother’s Day hit, I was done. My problem was that I didn’t commit. Days before, I was fighting with myself. I told myself “we’ll see”. We all know that basically means “I’M DONE.”

I’ve gotten smarter. I’ve picked a month that has no holidays (until the last day), no weddings, no big plans, and it’s right before a big trip. I absolutely need to lose weight for this trip. It is an absolute MUST. There is not try.

I have also done some recruiting. So far, I have 5 people in on this. A few others may join. We may be up to 8 and even 10 by the end of the week. We start Saturday and each day I am having everyone prep. My email goes out today and we have 5 steps before beginning. Each one doesn’t necessarily take a day. They can complete it all in a few hours. The point is to get their mind committed. “What the mind can conceive, it can achieve.”

Last week we learned an amazing process. We all know our character is preceded by our habits. Our habits are preceded by our actions. Our actions are preceded by our thoughts. And what precede’s our thoughts?? INFLUENCE. What we see, hear, take in and observe, influences what we think! I want these group members to begin influencing themselves with HEALTH. VITALITY. LIFE. ABUNDANCE. This is where I failed. I let my last few days get the best of me.

This time I know what to face and what I am going against. I KNOW I can do this. Beach body here I come! Here’s to prepping for #Whole30Oct2015!

download

Leave a comment